« All News

Search RealityWanted News











"Survivor" Season 40 Begins Feb. 12 with Special Two-Hour Premiere

Posted on 02/11/2020 by RealityWanted in Survivor and General News

| More

CBS's Emmy-winning series "Survivor" returns for an epic 40th season with a special two-hour premiere Wednesday, February 12th. The upcoming season is themed "Winners at War" featuring 20 returning winners who will compete against each other. 


"The 20th anniversary edition of the groundbreaking series, unites the most memorable, heroic and celebrated champions from the past two decades in the biggest battle in the show's history, as the series' best strategists of all time fight to earn the title of Sole Survivor again," according to CBS. "These returning masterminds will compete in epic challenges, face the return of Edge of Extinction, which gives voted-out players a second shot to win, and tackle a brand new layer of the game with the introduction of fire tokens. Fire tokens will serve as currency on the island and add more complexity to the already intense battle. The new twist allows players to use the tokens to buy advantages to help players stay in the game or get themselves back in the game. Additionally, the winner of this historic season will be awarded $2 million, the largest prize in reality show history."


Meet the 20 winning castaways who will return to compete on "Survivor: Winners at War":


Adam Klein (28): Winner of "Millennials vs. Gen-X" (2016)

Amber Mariano (40): Winner of "All-Stars" (2004)

Ben Driebergen (36): Winner of "Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers" (2017)

Danni Boatwright (43): Winner of "Guatemala" (2005)

Denise Stapley (48): Winner of "Philippines" (2012)

Ethan Zohn (45): Winner of "Africa" (2001)

Jeremy Collins (41): Winner of "Second Chance" (2015)

Kim Spradlin-Wolfe (36): Winner of "One World" (2012)

Michele Fitzgerald (29): Winner of "Kaôh Rōng" (2016)

Natalie Anderson (33): Winner of "San Juan del Sur" (2014)

Nick Wilson (28): Winner of "David vs. Goliath" (2018)

Parvati Shallow (36): Winner of "Fans vs. Favorites" (2008)

Rob Mariano (43): Winner of "Redemption Island" (2011)

Sandra Diaz-Twine (44): Winner of "Pearl Islands" (2003) & "Heroes vs. Villains" (2010)

Sarah Lacina (34): Winner of "Game Changers" (2017)

Sophie Georgina Clarke (29): Winner of "South Pacific" (2011)

Anthony "Tony" Vlachos (45): Winner of "Cagayan" (2014)

Tyson Apostol (39): Winner of "Blood vs. Water" (2013)

Wendell Holland (35): Winner of "Ghost Island" (2018)

Yul Kwon (44): Winner of "Cook Islands" (2006)


The most epic season,"Survivor: Winners at War" premieres Wednesday, Feb. 12 at 8pm ET on CBS. 


Photo: Robert Voets/CBS Entertainment  


Rate this article

  • Currently 0.0/5

Rating: 0.00/5 (0 votes cast) (Log in to vote!)

blog comments powered by Disqus

Go back to the previous page