skcent75 is a <strong>Pro </strong> member.<br/><br/>For as little as 13 cents per day you too can apply to casting calls before anyone else and come up in casting director search results first.


Female, 42, Portland OR

About Me

Acting/Talent Experience:
I'm the author of "Hustle Believe Receive. An 8 step plan to changing your life and living your dream." I am also a life coach and have my own coaching university and am a motivational speaker. I've been featured on ABC News, New York Times, Steve Harvey and OK! Magazine. I'm a single mom of 3 who lives in Portland Oregon. I've life coached professional athletes and people from around the world.
Am I affiliated with unions?:
A major event in my life was:
When my husband and high school sweetheart left me and my 3 kids for another women after 8 years of marriage in 2008, it changed my life forever. I had nothing at the time, a stay at home mom relying on food stamps. In a year I was able to get back on my feet with sheer hustle, determination and belief in a better life. I became the VP of a software company and started living my dream life, traveling first class, staying at 5 star hotels, living the dream, which lead to a book deal.
The accomplishment I am most proud of:
I just finished my first book Hustle Believe Receive (Skyhorse Jan 2016). It took a year from concept to completion and was the hardest thing I've ever done (harder than training for and completing the Portland marathon in 2014). I interviewed NBA/NFL players/coaches, CEO's, fashion designers and more for the book. It teaches ppl how to change their life and live their dream, and teaches my coaching method. It took 3 books n 4 years to get to this stage. #HustleBelieveReceive
An embarrassing story about me was:
Falling down an entire flight of stairs in NYC at a convention. I had just been named Friday Girl TV's December shoe queen for women executives, and everyone knew it... so when I tripped on my heels and fell down 9 stairs in my work suit in front of a convention hall full of my peers it was pretty A. hilarious and B. humiliating. I still take shit for it!
My favorite Movie:
Pretty Women
My favorite TV Show:
Housewives/Scandel/Life Class
My best Physical Trait is:
My blue eyes
Topics off limit to me at a party are:
Nothing is off limits... I'll talk about anything and everything. From going to strip clubs to politics. From parenting to dating.. I'm an open book and can relate to anyone.
Do I have tattoos or piercings:
Nope! and proud of it. I think they are trashy on white girls!
The weirdest thing about me is:
OMG! My childhood. I was raised "off the grid" by parents who were religious fanatics, and who home schooled me till I was 14.. so yeah I'd say that. I taught myself how to read and write at age 13, and by that time had been in and out of religious cults. People are shocked when they learn my past.
My friends would say my best qualities are:
That I'm loyal. And funny. And am an amazing cook! And that my life is better than anything on reality TV, they love the drama in my life, it keeps them entertained.
My friends would say my worst qualities are:
That I'm totally ADD. I can definitely be scatter brained and obsessed with things that I'm interested in. I can also be a bit of a hot-ass-mess sometimes. I can talk too much. I can't date for shit and seem to be drawn to guys that are too young and immature for me. I tend to be pretty type A with littler tolerance for BS.
The personality traits I most like about myself are:
That I'm very nurturing, caring and love hard. I'm passionate and give everything to the things and people I care about. I wear my heart on my sleeve after you get past the tough shell. I don't let many people in my circle but those I do, I'm ride or die for. I've learned how to let things roll off my back that don't matter and learned how to control my mind and emotions.
The personality traits I like least about myself are:
That I wear my heart on my sleeve and give everything to people who often stab me in the back or are not loyal back. I also sometimes wish I wasn't so open, but it's just who I am. I tend to assume what other people are thinking, and assume the worst or have too many expectations of people. I'm working on those...
Miscellaneous Information:
I'm a single mom of 3 small kids who are my entire world. My identical twin girls are 8 and total show biz hams! My son is 12 and the two of us are die hard sports fans. I'm looking for love, would love to remarry. I'm driven and focused and fully expect to make it big! I want to a TV life coach for athletes and reality stars and or regular people. I've worked with NBA/NFL players/wives ect andI am looking to have my own reality/talk show about being a life coach to these guys n others.